Crash landings

Sadly, Cattydragon could not write a wonderful story today. So today i will be covering for her.  

After fully situating myself in the window seat of the airplane, I began to look at my surroundings. There were children running up and down the aisles of the Maxtor Enterprises Airplane. They were speaking to each other as if they were the greatest of friends, even though they had just met each other on the plane. The youngest child on the plane was a little girl in a purple dress. I would guess that she was about 4 years of age, but she acted like she was an ornery little 6-year-old. She was speaking to a little boy supposedly names Jack, and they were talking about what color the leaves of the trees were going to be.

 

“Ladies and Gentlemen, please have a seat as the Maxtor Airplane sets off for Costa Rica,” The Flight attendant said over the speaker, alarming parents to gather their children before they lift off.  I turned to look out the window, watching as the plane left the ground for the skies.

 

“Mister, you know what the trees leaves color will be?” asked the little girl in front of me. Her eyes stared into mine with an utmost curious glare. I couldn’t help but chuckle at her question, causing her to begin to form a frown.

 

“Little girl, the leaves will be green like any other leaf on a tree. But these leaves are a lot bigger than the ones at home, they are almost as big as my arm, okay?” I told the little girl, extending my arm giving her something to compare the leaves too.

 

“Whoa! I told you the leaves were green!” The little girl exclaimed at the little boy in front of her. He started to frown and he sat down in his chair pouting. I started chuckling at those two, how close friends they have come in just a short amount of time.

 

I look out at the window, watching the different shapes the clouds make. I have always wondered what mysterious force causes these clouds to become the shape that they are currently. The plane’s wings fly above clouds, giving a prideful feeling to swell up. I am above the clouds, the highest object in the sky, higher than everything below me. I am above the little red birds chirping for their mother to give them food, the little lizards crawling through the desert.

 

“Attention, everyone please be quiet. We are having troubles, so please don’t worry as we will fix it.” The Flight attendant said over the speaker in a worried voice. This caused me to wonder, what is wrong with the flight right now? I took a final look outside to see the plane’s wings smoking. I almost missed the smoke, because of the small amount of it present.  After an hour of waiting, the smoke finally became a large flame. Some of the passengers on the plane were weeping, and others were holding their children close to them.

 

“What is happening mister?” The little girl asked, tears forming in her eyes out of the fear of death. I almost began to cry, choking on the tears as I tried to form an answer.

 

“Little girl, the monsters in the ground are making the airplane fly downwards faster than expected. Don’t be scared, the sky monsters will save all of us from dying here, okay?” I said in the most reassuring voice I could muster. I knew that all of us were going to die, but at least this little girl could be happy.

 

One thought on “Crash landings”

  1. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to
    check out your site on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy
    the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a
    look when I get home. I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, awesome blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

