Dear Human

So sorry for the huge gap from my last post, dear readers. Life has been extremely busy (a shout-out to my professors for giving me umpteen-gazillion exams, but hey, gotta love ’em) and I finally got around to writing something and of course it is emotional vomit, so take it as you will!! 

Just a brief and friendly reminder that if you like something or you want us to change something/have recommendations or you want some help writing something, drop us a comment on our “Contact Us” page! We’d be more than delighted to talk! 

Dear human,

You know who you are.

How to describe you, so the rest of the world may know you

As I see you.

 

But-

Writing does not resurrect,

It buries

 

Perhaps that is why I write of you,

With a fervor,

Trying to bury those

Feelings

That persist, no matter what I do.

 

I crave

Your laugh and the very sight of you-

Perhaps you think it odd that I watch you so carefully

But I’m merely trying to remember

The shape of your face

And the tilt of your voice

 

(Because I’m letting you go)

Soon you’ll be gone-

Off to some other world,

Unreachable.

 

Funny how we like to remember

those things that we can’t have.

 

So this here,

This amassing of words

In some particular rhythm

(or perhaps the lack thereof)

 

This is my ode to you,

Dear human,

My promise you will never read.

 

A vow

(Avowed)

Words piled ‘top more words

All of them

Meaningless

Worthless

 

A promise

To let those feelings

Stagnate.

 

I lay them to rest.

 

Published by

Kalsooni

Hey! Kalsooni Allskye here, sometimes known as Cattydragon. To introduce myself ... I'm generally a very sarcastic person prone to sudden musings in the middle of dull conversations as well as that mad dash for some paper and pen when a sudden idea hits. I enjoy a great deal of music and reading, but I don't so much enjoy social outing. So there you go! A bit 'bout me.

Leave a Reply

