Misguided Angel

Good morning …. afternoon? Hello internet! This was a sort of slap-dash piece, so … it’s not the greatest (obviously) but maybe you can find some meaning among the brain vomit! Have a fantastic day! 

I bet you didn’t know that when you were sent

To answer my prayer

That you’d be walking into a battlefield.

Do you see the bodies-

The blood

The acrid smoke on the horizon?

That is death, my misguided angel.

 

And you wondered why I locked you out,

Away,

Greeting you with smiles

And soft words

To save you from the carnage,

But you beg to see beyond it-

Hush.

 

My dear misguided angel,

If you saw the battlefield,

You’d fly as fast as your wings could fly

You’d run as fast as your legs could run

And I’d lose you,

Forever.

That is death, my misguided angel.

 

Hush.

Published by

Kalsooni

Hey! Kalsooni Allskye here, sometimes known as Cattydragon. To introduce myself ... I'm generally a very sarcastic person prone to sudden musings in the middle of dull conversations as well as that mad dash for some paper and pen when a sudden idea hits. I enjoy a great deal of music and reading, but I don't so much enjoy social outing. So there you go! A bit 'bout me.

5 thoughts on “Misguided Angel”

  1. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

    Like

Leave a Reply

